The Clouds Break!! Hallelujah!

February 25, 2015

I have been so busy the past few weeks that it has escaped me completely to write down my thoughts. Jake has been so good lately too. I think his phase has passed, he has been so sweet lately. Being good and loving everyone and everything. He has been eating a lot more too. I wonder if it is possible for growth spurts to be the reason his demeanor has changed seeing as he grew a few inches in the last two months. He has been doing all his school work the last few days, and he said that Kahn, the boy who he has been getting in trouble with, was bothering him on the bus and he ignored him completely because he didn’t want to get into trouble. We are so proud of him. We went out to dinner for Nana’s birthday last night and he got cake and ice cream when we got home. He’s had treats all week and I am just so glad that we aren’t having any more bad behavior from him!

As far as myself going to school, I had a tour of the school on Monday and I love it! I know beauty school is considered cliché but I am so interested in doing hair and makeup, plus the school I am going to teaches nails too. As a woman who loves getting her nails done that really excites me.

At first, I was nervous, trying to catalog in my head everything I had to get done. But it took me literally a day to finish. I had to file an application for Fafsa and it took me only a little over an hour, I am waiting to hear results. If all goes well and they agree to give me grants for my bills I will be there full time. No more answering phones (well, the occasional one at the front desk), no more being bored, and trying my hardest to find something to do all day. I will be on my feet and able to lose weight again like I wanted to before. I am just really excited now, if all goes well I will be starting on April 6th. This Momma will officially be a college student! And I am determined to finish. I am the second in my immediate family to go to college but I will be the first to graduate! I will not give up and I will see it through to the end!

Daddy has my back 100% too and I really appreciate that! There aren’t many men who will stand by your side no matter what you do. None I have dated anyway.  He is worried about one thing. If they don’t agree to give me grants to pay bills then I can’t quit my job and go to school. I will be stuck here. I am a little worried about that too so I am trying not to get my hopes up too much, what if they don’t help me? I don’t want to be stuck doing something I don’t like forever. It is so hard to find a job around here unless you have some kind of college degree.

But, I am holding out hope. I don’t want to think about the negative too much. I am the type of person who worries way too much about the outcome of things. I worry so much it makes me sick sometimes. It runs in my family. But I have some work to do so I will probably write some more later. I am thinking about doing something a little differently that what I have been here. Nothing too dramatic of a change, just something different.

Thanks for reading! XO

The Clouds Break!! Hallelujah!

Leave a Reply

