Birthday Party Drama.

January 19, 2015

I have good news and bad news.

Good news is, Jake is finally getting out of his funk with the fits. We talked to him and made a plan where if he is upset he will come to one of us and let us know how he is feeling so that we can help him fix it. It has been working well, he is still trying to catch on and does cry. This morning before we got in the car he was crying because his dad and I were having a conversation in the living room and I told him to go in the bathroom and get the water started to brush his teeth and he instead, went in the bathroom and cried. He kills me because it isn’t even stuff to cry about. But then again, I get that he is 5 and he will grow out of it and learn how to deal with things.

I also feel bad for him because on Friday I woke him up to take him to daycare and he cried because he thought he didn’t have to go to school (he was half asleep and forgot he had to go to daycare) when I finally got him up and dressed he was standing next to our bed and he just bent over and puked all over the floor. I told him to quick, run to the toilet in case he had to again, so he stopped halfway to puke all over the floor. Yuck! Turns out he had Strep. I have never seen anyone throw up from Strep. But apparently it runs in the family, so he was in bed for two days. But he also has the immune system from his father because he bounced back so quickly you wouldn’t even have known he was sick. It felt nice to take care of someone other than myself or my fiancé for a change.

The bad news, (other than Jake getting sick) is that his uncle is at it again.

Here is the lowdown. Uncle has twin girls and their birthday party is this Sunday. He asked my fiancé if he would at least drop Jake off and let him stay. By himself? Hell no, see what happened last time? So Chris said he might come but I probably wouldn’t. Me, still being mad at him for the shit he pulled a few weeks ago. So, my fiancé decided to bring up Jake’s birthday, since Uncle and Auntie are fighting my fiancé told him that Auntie was being invited to the party and that he was going to have to deal with it. I am behind him 100%. Uncle wants us to tell her she can’t show up until a certain time when he leaves. My fiancé told him no, he could either, show up and avoid her or don’t go at all. Maybe that sounds mean but with what actually went on between Uncle and Auntie the way he talks about her is ridiculous.

I don’t know if I mentioned this but his wife accused her of stealing and he believed it. I don’t think she did it and neither does my fiancé but, that is not my business. What concerns me is he makes it all about him instead of thinking about the kids. They are the ones that suffer. What about Jake? Stuck in the middle, it isn’t fair to any of these kids to have to go through this crap. Especially my son with everything he has already been through, he doesn’t need this drama too.

I am starting to think maybe we should just go to my mom’s house for his birthday. Then at least we won’t have to deal with this shit.

My day started out really good and then his mom called me and was crying, said that Uncle was so upset he was crying last night. Which she is just as bad! She has been spending so much time over at Uncle’s house I don’t know why she doesn’t just move over there. He is telling her lies and making it seem like we are all assholes over here. And that includes myself, my fiancé, Auntie, and her boyfriend.  She is making the whole fight out to be my fiance’s fault. I just think that sometimes we just need to get away and have our own life away from all the fucking bullshit, sorry for my language.

I am just getting stressed out because it is like they won’t stop, ever. There is always something that they have to bitch about. My fiancé and I are finally starting to get our footing with Jake being here and they don’t care. They just keep flinging more shit like a fucking ape at the zoo. I can’t take it much longer. My fiancé wonders why we fight so much and when I tell him then he defends them…..but, I am not going to dwell. (Or try not to)

Thanks for reading! XOXO

Birthday Party Drama.

Leave a Reply

