Behavioral Issues!

January 7, 2015

I am sitting at work bored, nothing really new today. But, Jake was in trouble yesterday when we went to pick him up. Not a daycare this time, at school. They have a system for behavior, they give each student a calendar each month and every day they get a color for how they behaved that day. This is the system:

Green= Had a good day, no problems.

Yellow= Had a few problems. (Listening, attitude ect.)

Red= Not cooperating at all, bad behavior ect.

Blue= Principle’s office/calling parents. The worst you can get.

Mind you, my son is in Kindergarten. I get teaching them early but when you are that age all you want to do is play. But, they should also know appropriate behavior.

Anyway, yesterday my son got a yellow because he wasn’t listening when he was told to clean up his area and calm down. As soon as she told him he was on yellow he freaked out and started literally throwing chairs. First it was kicking them and punching them and now he is throwing them. I have never seen him throw a full blown fit like that. He has gotten pretty angry but for the most part he is a good kid. I don’t know where this is coming from. We tried to talk to him about it and he just said that he didn’t want to listen. This is really getting out of hand.

I still believe my first theory about his Uncle being his influence.

Any thoughts on how to get him to stop throwing fits at school/daycare?

Also, my fiancés cousin messaged me on social media yesterday around 2:30 and asked if it was ok for Jake’s grandmother to call Jake. See I normally wouldn’t mind but a) she is on drugs even worse than Jake’s mom is and b) she has already tried to call once, without mine or my fiance’s permission. I told him no and my fiancé agreed. I don’t like random strangers calling me and we just got Jake away from all the WV drama he is not going to hear some more, especially from just another pill head.

I know that sounds mean but we are done with these drug heads thinking they are going to be a part of Jake’s life. That was his old life and this is his new, he may not have known that is what they were doing but we do. I think he will understand in the long run, he is a smart boy. I don’t want to offend anyone but we also don’t want Jake to have to be around that crap.

But that is my rant for the day. I have to get back to work! Thanks for reading! XOXO

Behavioral Issues!

6 thoughts on “Behavioral Issues!

      1. I have tried to get him to, his dad too. All he will say is that Mommy’s boyfriend was mean to him. I asked him who he stayed with when Mommy was gone and he completely shut down. I know it was her sister at one point but when the dog bit him in the face and she told on her sister for not taking him to the hospital then she couldn’t watch him anymore. We’ve had a few people tell us that he has been with a lot of different people.

        Like

Leave a Reply

