Happy Freakin’ New Year! ;)

December 31, 2014

The last day of the year, and I hope the last day of my bad luck. My night will be as follows:

Pick my fiancé up from work and rush home. Get home and try to get Jake’s things ready for his night a daycare also while trying to get him fed and maybe bathed. Might be pointless with all the ice cream, snacks and messy things they will have tonight. Hopefully get myself ready to drop Jake off at daycare and go last minute shopping with sister-in-law. Get Jake to daycare and go (once again) up the hill. Hopefully my fiancé will go so I don’t have to drive everywhere. Then we don’t have much time at the mall we want to be out by 9 (beat the crowd and all that). I will not be drinking but one or two drinks I will have to get up early and get Jake at 10, after cleaning my house, and then be awake all day with him.

I hope tonight is going to be drama free, and fun. My fiance’s brother and sister do not get along as I may have earlier mentioned. My sister-in-law’s boyfriend is friends with my other sister-in-law’s friend’s boyfriend, if you caught all that. We heard a rumor that my other sister-in-law was going to come out and start a fight with the other. Drama, drama, and more drama, these two have been fighting for almost 2 years now. I am so tired of this crap, I don’t want part of it. This is the brother’s wife who I think put ideas into Jake’s head who wants to start a fight.

We all are grown, we all have kids, we should be setting better examples for them instead of teaching them how to try to carry out revenge. For one the girl who wants to do the fighting accused the other of something we don’t even know if she did or not. She never had evidence and with her character she could have done it herself for all we know. For two, she ripped the family apart because she didn’t like the sister of my fiancé.

I remained friends with her just for the simple fact that my brother-in-law was a good guy at the time and I didn’t want to hurt him. I admit, his sister and I had a falling out she accused me of stealing from her but she came clean and told the truth that she lied and she apologized and because she is my fiance’s sister I decided to give her another chance.

They are accusing her because of her past. That is not fair, she is working hard to make herself and her family better. I just think it is petty and I don’t think they should fight anymore. The boys miss the girls, and vice versa, and I dread the day when Jake asks me why they can’t see each other or the girls tell him what their mom told them (that Aunti stole from them, yes she told them this). My heart breaks to hear Jake tell the girls about his visit to Aunti’s or the boys about Uncle’s. It is confusing and it is hurting the kids worst of all.

This probably doesn’t make sense to anyone anymore but, I had to get it out. A new year and all I don’t want to have to deal with this again so I am going to stay out of it, completely. Their problems are theirs and that is that.

That being said, I haven’t had a night out since Jake got here. My fiance either and I can’t wait to jam out to awesome music with my awesome friends and family. I only wish there was one more person that could be here with me. You know who you are! I love you!

Everyone please have a safe and Happy New Year! Thanks for reading I will see y’all next year!!

Happy Freakin’ New Year! ;)

3 thoughts on “Happy Freakin’ New Year! ;)

Leave a Reply

