My Fiance, His Dad.

December 18, 2014

Not much has happened, my fiancé and I had a conversation on the way to work about Jake’s crying, He confessed to me that he has a hard time getting close to Jake because he cries like that. I didn’t know what to say except that it made me sad. I tried to explain to him that he is little and he is going to cry over some things he just needs to grow out of it and we have to deal with it for the time being, There is nothing we can do but explain to him that he can’t cry like that when he doesn’t get his way and it is slowly sinking in. He has been doing a lot better.

Now that we finally got his mom to stop putting her two cents in, things have been smooth sailing. Yes he makes us mad, and gets on our nerves sometimes but that is just part of being a parent. In the end it isn’t about us and our differences it is about Jake and his needs.

Right now, we do have one more problem. I have to keep getting on to my fiancé about taking one day off early so we can go try to file for full custody even if he calls and requests the paperwork to do it. We need to get it done before she does so that we have the upper hand.

Another problem is getting him to take just an hour to go to Jake’s Christmas concert on Monday. He refuses to do it, he says he can’t. I am really getting upset with him, he is Jake’s father he NEEDS to start working on doing things for and with Jake. I know I wrote that whole post about it. I don’t want him to turn into his father, definitely not his step-father.

His step-father is his sibling’s birth father and he was the meanest man to my fiancé. I don’t want to go into details about what exactly went down because they aren’t my details to tell but it was pretty bad. He hated my fiancé and I think it was because he wasn’t his real son, and that makes me so sad. I want my fiancé to have that relationship with our son and I don’t know how to make him see that. I have tried so hard and he just doesn’t care.

Does he not see that by doing this he is pushing both me and Jake away? Or is this just his morning anger getting the best of him? I don’t know which and I don’t know what to do. Any thoughts?

My Fiance, His Dad.

Leave a Reply

